bits and pieces

Bits and pieces is born. I’m very new to WordPress, I guess it will take me a while to learn how to beautify this blog. I have another one on the blogspot dedicated to my hobbies (evalinamaria.blogspot.ca) and this blog will be dedicated to my writing. Yeah, can you believe that I do want to write and write good? I’m creating this little corner so I can start my Blogging 101 course.

I just noticed that this WordPress has a word count. I love it! A while ago I was reading Stephen King ‘On writing’ and he said that anyone who would like to improve their writing skills must write about two thousand words a day. I think that’s a lot of words but my goal for 2015 is to do just that – take King’s advice and write as much as I can with a minimum of 2000 words per day. O boy, that will be a lot of writing…

Since this is my first post – let me introduce myself. My name is Evalina Maria, I’m quite mature person who loves good writing, cross stitching while listening to audiobooks, reading and watching a good movie once in a while. I have a dog name Frosty Girl and I love her dearly. She is kuvasz (Hungarian sheep dog) and she is almost two years old. She is a very good girl but a slow learner or maybe her learning progress is limited by my inability to communicate with her… well one of us needs a good trainer. Just recently I have discover ‘Pet Corrector’ and, cross my heart, that is the best training tool I ever had. It is a small can that makes a hissing sound. Frosty Girl likes to bark while inside the house and I wasn’t able to stop her until now, just one little hiss and she stops immediately. I would love to show you my Frosty Girl and the ‘Pet Corrector’ but first I must learn how to insert the picture into the post… I’m telling ya, I have a lot to learn!

And look at that, I just discover how to add pics! So, here is my Frosty Girl:Frosty and a super moon Sept 8 2014

and that’s the ‘Pet corrector’:

0428798_1If you have a dog that barks a lot, get it! You’ll love it.

So long!

3 thoughts on “bits and pieces”

  1. Hi there Eva, thanks for visiting my blog. How did you pass by it? I use a theme in WordPress. I think it is best to be in a browser on a computer when it comes to setting up your blog. You can choose a theme that includes several columns. I love your dog. We lost ours this year and just haven’t found another one who tugs at our heart…just yet! I would love to see some of your cross stitch projects.

    Like

Leave a Reply

