30-Day Minimalism Challenge // Day 2: Meditate for 15 Minutes

I’m joining a day late but I still can do it in January, just it will take me to January 31.

ZEN AND PI

As I mentioned in my New Year’s resolution post, this month I will be doing a 30-day minimalism challenge to get a fresh start and practice mindfulness, solitude, and simplicity. Feel free to join in if you want, I posted an image with all the challenges for you at the bottom of this post for reference.

Minimalism and Zen go hand in hand. Minimalism is about not making life too cluttered, nor too busy. Minimalism is about not being wasteful. It’s about figuring out what true happiness is, not what advertising tells you it is. Anything that is unnecessary is wasteful, and in a world where the trash is piling up and none of us is any better for it, maybe it’s time to try a new way.

I’m starting with doing 30 days, just to give it a try. What I like, I’ll keep, what I don’t, I’ll toss.

View original post 557 more words

Leave a Reply

